Poem Why must you

Why must you

Make me hate you

If not hate

At least feel some sort of disdain

Negative energy comes over me

At even just the mention

Of your name

Your actions and words

Your pathetic existence

Drive me insane

What good comes from you

How are we better off

Because you are here

I look for a ray of light

In the darkness that is you

The fact there is none

Becomes abundantly clear

You spread your

Darkness to everyone

It grows up from the ground around you

Like a weed reaching for the sun

I cut it off at the root

It quickly comes back

Stronger than before

Spreading your poison

Through the air

Sticking to everything

Soaking into every pore

Absorbed through others inaction

Their inability to see what is happening

And join in the fight

8 responses to “Poem Why must you

    • thanks I am glad you like it. Please keep checking back or do a Email Subscription. As soon as I get a min I will check out your blog πŸ™‚ And I agree being creative gives you a feeling nothing else does. Thanks again I appreciate it!

  1. I like! The feel of it… it’s just how I feel sometimes about my ‘ex friend’. I know it sounds odd, it’s a long story. Anyway, can I give you criticism? It’s ‘than’ instead of ‘then’. πŸ˜‰ Oh, and it’s better if you shorten your links on Twitter with bit.ly πŸ™‚ That’s all. Good one!

  2. @Violeta thanks and NP. I am a terrible self editor πŸ™‚ and I will try that link. thanks for reading.

    @ Pali thanks for reading and commenting.

  3. This Poem reminds me of what can and will happen when people do nothing to stem the flow of Racism, or Prejudice. The darkness overwhelms us all like a slow growing weed, that just keeps popping-up, after it is cut at the root. When this happens, A new HITLER is born, and we all suffer it.
    GREAT POEM!

Leave a Reply

