Poem – As I rise

You left me

Left me for dead

Your knife still fresh in my back

As I struggle to get up

Your bets are placed

You wish me luck

Insincere is what you are

Something not lost on me

It leaves a scar

As I rise

You hate and despise

As I rise

It kills you inside

Never did you think

You would see

Me bounce back

Better than before

I shine so bright

You can’t ignore

Living good in the best revenge

To make you wallow in my success

Is what I have in store

Someone’s in pain

And it’s not me

You made a mistake

And now you see

That they were fake

And would not last

And your best chance

Was in your past

9 responses to “Poem – As I rise

Leave a Reply

