Poem- All of my Life

All of my life

I had this craving

I didn’t understand

This would bring

About my saving

A lost look in my eyes

As a boy playing

In need of a voice

Is what I am saying

To show all the sides

I was not displaying

Hidden beneath the surface

Is where they were laying

As if they were in a box

The keys thrown away

Long before to the lock

So many years it did take

To slowly chip away

And then finally break

Unleashing to the world

All of my frustrations

Mostly coming from

All of my perceived limitations

Manifesting itself into many

Many more creations

 

 

 

 

 

 

52 responses to “Poem- All of my Life

  1. “Manifesting itself into many

    Many more creations”

    And for that I thank you for sharing those creations with us. I love the flow of this, nicely done!

  2. “Unleashing to the world
    All of my frustrations
    Mostly coming from
    All of my perceived limitations”

    For some reason, this caught my attention. Love the poem. Nicely worded. 🙂

  3. It’s something familiar as I also have been struggling with frustrations borne out of my own perceived limitations. It’s almost like something pined to one’s back, knowing it’s there but can’t see it. I like the way you expressed it in this poem, that it’s in a box.

    “Hidden beneath the surface

    Is where they were laying

    As if they were in a box

    The keys thrown away

    Long before to the lock”

    I think I have tried shaking that box hearing the sounds, guessing what it might really be. I like these lines very much.

    Thanks for your poem.

  4. We each have many layers and, many believe we come back many times to continue the process of learning and getting it right so that we can move on to the next phase of our spiritual being.
    This is lovely prose.

  5. You’re writing has a
    very real and genuine
    feel to it, I like it a lot.

    You’ve got talent 🙂

    – Christie Lee

Leave a Reply

