Poem- Cling

My newly desired everything

To her every reflection I cling

Like an unsuspecting bystander

Finding himself thrust into the ring

Unable to defend myself

I got creamed

This so called normal day

Was not what it seemed

Mesmerized I watch

As the sun encapsulates

She softly gleams

My entire world

Yields to the new regime

She escapes my sight

Like a Bank robber

Who got away clean

Awash with thoughts of her

Until my attention is caught

By another even brighter beam

My newly desired everything

To her every reflection I cling

(Thanks for reading)

If you are a stumbleupon friend and like this poem, please share with your followers. Thanks for your support!

18 responses to “Poem- Cling

Leave a Reply

