Poem- Just another reflection of me

Whatever you told me

I didn’t want to hear

Afraid to let someone

Get too near

To the center of my soul

Afraid of emotions

I can’t control

 

When will I be ready

For that next step

No matter the answer

I doubt you will be able

To except

That this is one time table

That you cannot set

All of your deeds

Left floundering on the beach

So many places in me

You keep struggling to reach

 

In this house of mirrors

You touch just another reflection of me

It is dizzying as you spin

Begging for me to show you

The way in

 

Your desperate calls

Echo and fall on deaf ears

If I even have this ability

Has never been clear

 

How does one

Hand over something

It does not possess

And has yet to be felt

In their own warm caress

 

(Thanks for reading)

If you are a stumbleupon friend please share.

15 responses to “Poem- Just another reflection of me

  1. that last stanza is really nice!

    “How does one

    Hand over something

    It does not possess

    And has yet to be felt

    In their own warm caress”

    thanks so much 😉

  2. Such conflicting feelings. It’s all so painful. Isn’t it? “in this house of mirrors, you touch just another reflection of me” – great line!

Leave a Reply

