Poem- Where is my mind

My mind is soaking

In the bottom of a bottle

Full of blithe

In attempt to revive

 

A kiss off to all

Foreboding feelings

As they slowly die

Energy increases to take

Over the controls

Of this ride

 

Holding on for dear life

To fight back a slide

Too much time already spent

On the other side

 

The thoughts that I fear

Carry gifts that were not asked for

In an attempt to connive

And to try to get back into my life

But gifts ignored

I continue to rise

 

My self stitched suit finally

Fits just right

Ever more comfortable

Impeccable in its style and size

 

(Thanks for reading)

If you are a stumbleupon friend please share.

5 responses to “Poem- Where is my mind

Leave a Reply

