Poem- The Eternal Search

I’m trying desperately

To feel something never felt

To convey something never said

To create something never before created

Or at least in such a different way

That it truly shines as original

And has impact that’s immeasurable

 

Blindly heading to an unknown destination

How would I even know if I got there

Would I be awash with emotion

Over powering every fiber of my being

Would it fall by the wayside

To make room for the overwhelming fear

That I can’t make it last

 

And I will never find my way back

My steps untraceable

Blown over like impressions in the snow

Tap Tap Tapping on this board

The eternal search forever adored

7 responses to “Poem- The Eternal Search

Leave a Reply

